PowerCell can't be found using radar() while in PowerPlant - Printable Version +- Colobot Forum - International Colobot Community (https://colobot.info/forum) +-- Forum: [Archive] New forum (2015-2019) (https://colobot.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=76) +--- Forum: Colobot: Gold Edition Basics (https://colobot.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=58) +---- Forum: Help (https://colobot.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=61) +---- Thread: PowerCell can't be found using radar() while in PowerPlant (/showthread.php?tid=696) |
PowerCell can't be found using radar() while in PowerPlant - Virzen - 11-08-2015 When the new PowerCell is produced, calling Code: radar(PowerCell); I have written small program to demonstrate this behaviour: Code: extern void object::GetPowerCell() Although it is possible to retrieve the PowerCell by grabing blindly while near PowerPlant, IMO it feels very counerintuitive, especially since retrieving Titanium as above works as expected. I think fixing this would make the game less confusing for beginner players (like me). Best regards, Virzen PS I didn't post it as issue on GitHub, because I don't know the game well and I account for the possibility this is inteded behaviour. RE: PowerCell can't be found using radar() while in PowerPlant - melex750 - 11-08-2015 @Virzen The radar(); function only detects this type of object if it is on the ground. However, using the above code as an example: Code: pPlant = radar(PowerPlant); This is true for PowerCells on robots and other buildings as well. RE: PowerCell can't be found using radar() while in PowerPlant - krzys_h - 11-09-2015 Exactly like @melex750 said - radar only detects objects on the ground, use .energyCell on the PowerPlant to get the item in the object's slot. If you goto() to the PowerPlant, you'll always be positioned in front of the PowerCell in the building. RE: PowerCell can't be found using radar() while in PowerPlant - Virzen - 11-10-2015 Well, I haven't thought of that. Thanks. |