Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
♥♥♥
Hey guys, just wanna say I love what you're doing! I'm an old fan of Colobot and only just learned that it's now open-source and being updated... will definitely be keeping an eye on this project! Even heard that you guys have a Colobot 2.0 planned for the future and a possible Steam release for Colobot Gold? Very awesome (if it's true)!

A little about myself:
- I'm currently a software engineering student at a university in the U.S. specializing in artificial intelligence
- I've done a bit of game development myself (a little sandbox rpg called Despicaville)

Colobot Development Hopes:
Would love to see some new buildings/bots/resources to expand the strategy side of the game. It was always when I thought the game was really starting to get interesting... needing to build up a whole autonomous colony that can withstand assault... but felt it never really went as far as it could have. I think it would be amazing to see a whole new set of missions to really bring the strategy side further involving an opposing enemy base, like some intelligent (and hostile) alien race that is also trying to colonize some planet you've landed on, and more military-ish programmable bots (like bipedal drones). Colobot Wars lol Would be an awesome basis for Colobot 2.0, eh? *nudge nudge* Anyways, keep up the awesome work and let me know if you need any help Wink
Hello.